Skip to main content

Executive Board

2020-2021 Board Members

President
Kathleen Lane, University of Kansas
kathleen.lane@ku.edu

President Elect
Christopher Lemons, Stanford University
chris.lemons@stanford.edu

Vice President
Wendy Oakes, Arizona State University
wendy.oakes@asu.edu

Past President
Thomas Farmer, University of Pittsburgh
tfarmer@pitt.edu

Secretary
Michelle Cumming, Florida International University
michelle.cumming@fiu.edu

Treasurer
Anne Foegen, Iowa State University
afoegen@iastate.edu

Membership Chair  
Stephen Smith, University of Florida
swsmith@coe.ufl.edu

CAN Coordinator
Betsy Talbott, William & Mary
ehtalbott@wm.edu

Publications and Media Committee Chair
Bree Jimenez, University of Texas at Arllington
drbreejimenez@gmail.com

Newsletter Co-Editors
Pamela Mims, East Tennessee State University
mimspj@etsu.edu

Vicki Knight, University of British Columbia
vicki.knight@ubc.ca

Awards Committee Co-Chairs
David Houchins, Georgia State University
dhouchins@gsu.edu

Diversity Committee Chair
Tisa Aceves, Loyola Marymount University
taceves@lmu.edu

Research and Families of Individuals with Disabilities Committee Chair
Shana J. Haines, University of Vermont
shana.haines@uvm.edu

Knowledge Utilization Committee Co-Chairs
Sarah Powell, University of Texas at Austin
srpowell@austin.utexas.edu

Jessica Toste, University of Texas at Austin
jrtoste@austin.utexas.edu

Social Media Administrator
Bree Jimenez, University of Texas at Arlington
Bree.Jimenez@uta.edu

Website Administrator
Linda Lewis
lmlewis@uoregon.edu

Student Representatives
Haya Abdel-Latif
HayaLatif@pitt.edu

Mark Buckman
buckman@ku.edu

Sally Fluhler
sally.fluhler@vanderbilt.edu

Last Updated:  16 February, 2021

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.