Skip to main content

Executive Board

2021-2022 DR Board Members 

President 
Christopher Lemons, Stanford University
chris.lemons@stanford.edu

President Elect
Wendy Oakes, Arizona State University
wendy.oakes@asu.edu

Vice President
Audrey Sorrells, University of Texas at Austin
Audrey.sorrells@austin.utexas.edu

Past-President
Kathleen Lane, University of Kansas
kathleen.lane@ku.edu

Secretary
Michelle Cumming, Florida International University
michelle.cumming@fiu.edu

Treasurer
Anne Foegen, Iowa State University
afoegen@iastate.edu

Membership Chair  
Stephen Smith, University of Florida
swsmith@coe.ufl.edu

CAN Coordinator
Betsy Talbott, William & Mary
ehtalbott@wm.edu

Publications and Media Committee Chair
Bree Jimenez, University of Texas at Arlington
drbreejimenez@gmail.com

Newsletter Co-Editors
Pamela Mims, East Tennessee State University
mimspj@etsu.edu

Vicki Knight, University of British Columbia
vicki.knight@ubc.ca

Awards Committee Co-Chairs
David Houchins, Georgia State University
dhouchins@gsu.edu

Diversity Committee Chair
Federico R. Waitoller, University of Illinois of Chicago
fwaitoll@uic.edu

Research and Families of Individuals with Disabilities Committee Chair
Kathleen Kyzar, (Co-Chair)
K.KYZAR@tcu.edu
Tracy Gershwin, (Co-Chair)
tracy.gershwin@unco.edu

Knowledge Utilization Committee Chair
Jessica Toste, University of Texas at Austin
jrtoste@austin.utexas.edu

Website and Social Media Administrator
Bree Jimenez, University of Texas at Arlington
Bree.Jimenez@uta.edu

Email Administrator
Linda Lewis
lmlewis@uoregon.edu

Student Representatives
Tracey Easley Card
tracey.easleycard@utexas.edu

Sally Fluhler
sally.fluhler@vanderbilt.edu

Dezi Maier 
desiraemartinez@ucsb.edu

Last Updated:  16 February, 2021

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.