Skip to main content

Executive Board

2021-2022 DR Board Members 

Christopher Lemons, Stanford University

President Elect
Wendy Oakes, Arizona State University

Vice President
Audrey Sorrells, University of Texas at Austin

Kathleen Lane, University of Kansas

Michelle Cumming, Florida International University

Anne Foegen, Iowa State University

Membership Chair  
Stephen Smith, University of Florida

CAN Coordinator
Betsy Talbott, William & Mary

Publications and Media Committee Chair
Bree Jimenez, University of Texas at Arlington

Newsletter Co-Editors
Pamela Mims, East Tennessee State University

Vicki Knight, University of British Columbia

Awards Committee Co-Chairs
David Houchins, Georgia State University

Diversity Committee Chair
Federico R. Waitoller, University of Illinois of Chicago

Research and Families of Individuals with Disabilities Committee Chair
Kathleen Kyzar, (Co-Chair)
Tracy Gershwin, (Co-Chair)

Knowledge Utilization Committee Chair
Jessica Toste, University of Texas at Austin

Website and Social Media Administrator
Bree Jimenez, University of Texas at Arlington

Email Administrator
Linda Lewis

Student Representatives
Tracey Easley Card

Sally Fluhler

Dezi Maier

Last Updated:  16 February, 2021

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.